top of page
Search

#MeetTheTeamFriday: Meet Our Newbies & Say Goodbye to Our Veteran



Our team is devoted to our residents and our furry friends! We love our beautiful community and always strive to do what is best for it! But outside of The Vault, what is our team like? I'm here to share with you!



Our Newbies!

Monique: Hi! I am currently a junior at Georgia Southern studying Criminal Justice & Criminology! When I'm not learning alllll about my new team member position, you can find my getting bubble tea at Emmy's Bubble Tea Lounge, hanging out with friends, or simply around campus as I participates in many campus organizations. I am a 2021 SOAR Leader, the VP of Phi Alpha Delta Law Fraternity, the Recruitment Chair of the Minority Advisement Program, among many other things. I am passionate about making an impact on the community and plans to go to law school. I want to be a voice for those who are underrepresented.


Word of Advice: One piece of advice I would give to incoming students would be to join organizations and get involved on campus. Stop by the tables that you see around the rotunda and learn about the different organizations on campus! This benefited me so much freshman year, and even to this day. It helped me gain friends and supporters, learn about fun FREE on-campus events, and helped build my comfort with the GSU community. Doing this was a gateway to the many Opportunities I have been afforded over my years at GSU!


Dakota: I have worked at The Vault for a little over a month now and happen to be the only full time leasing agent. I am originally from Texas, but the military brought me to GA where I now live with my boyfriend and my puppy dog Sadie. Fun fact: I am an identical twin. My favorite hobbies would be going to the river or spending time with my family.



Word of Advice: Communication is key.
Especially at the Vault, so like if they have any concerns, or will be late on their rent to talk with us...





 
Our Other Leasing Agents

James: Hey my name is James Moore im 21 years old and i'm currently an upcoming senior at Georgia Southern University. My major is Business Management with an emphasis on entrepreneurship. One thing that I am passionate about is health and fitness! Outside of my work here at the Vault I do online coaching and meal preps, I currently am working with over 100 clients ranging from all ages and activity levels! I also am currently sponsored by fitness companies 1st Phorm, TYDAL WEAR and Contenders Clothing! I have met so many great people and my best friends since I have been here! I have now lived at the Vault for two years and worked here for one and a half years, and it has definitely been a blessing in my life!



Word of Advice: The best advice I would have for people coming to GSU is dont be afraid to try new things and get out of your comfort zone. Enjoy the relationships you build and the friends you meet. Also taking care of your physical and mental health is very important because college can be stressful!

Abbey: Hi, I have lived at The Vault since 2020 and have been working for The Vault for 4 months as of this week. Which is why I began this blog, as a way to show my community some extra love. I am going into my Junior year at GSU, majoring in Marketing as well as Public Relations with a minor in Multimedia Journalism. I have a small local photography business that's just more for fun than anything, and am trying to start a little Esty shop with my momma right now! I have three dogs and a foster puppy that mean the world to me and are the biggest drive behind my passion for animal rights and fostering/rescuing animals. All of which I hope to devote more time this fall when I move in with my little sister who will be a freshman this year at GSU, and my boyfriend. I thank God for all the opportunities and wonderful people that I have in my life!


Word of Advice: Wether you're new to GSU or just new to The Vault, EMBRACE everything. Introduce yourself to people in your classes, make plans with friends even when you're tired, call your family often and do your homework. Embrace the learning, the people and the unique atmosphere of Statesboro. If you make the most of your time here and focus on achieving your dreams and goals, you will do WONDERFUL.  
A tribute to Our Veteran

Easten: She is about to end her career with The Vault to pursue her passion! She will be teaching 1st Grade this fall, it will be her first year teaching and we are SO excited for her and wherever life takes her. We know that the love, the joy and the spunk she has in her heart will carry her so far.


Thank you Easten for being such a wonderful asset to The Vault and such a good friend and co-worker to all of us. You will be so missed, know you are loved so deeply by each one of us who has been blessed by knowing you!


Easten's Goodbye! 

Dear Vault, It is with much sadness in my heart that I find myself writing this letter, so I will try to keep it short, sweet, and not too sappy. 
To my residents, thank you for making my time at the vault so much fun and always keeping things interesting! I will miss seeing your bright sweet faces on a day to day basis! 
To my team, thank you for making this the best part time job I could have ever had. Thank you all for looking out for me and going above and beyond to be great friends to me. Thank you for making work so fun and always being able to make me laugh on hard days. That may be what I’ll miss the most. 
To the property as a whole, thank you for making me the person I am today. I am better because of all of you and the experiences this property has given me.I could never thank The Vault enough for what it’s meant to me over the last few years. I’ve enjoyed every second of this wild ride and know that if anyone needs me, I’ll still be popping up from time to time :) I LOVE ALL OF YOU GUYS WITH MY WHOLE HEART!!!
Word of Advice: My best and only advice for students is GO TO CLASS! Even when you are "tired" LOL ;)

Easten throughout the years:




16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page