top of page
Search

Summer in The Boro!

If you're new to the area or have lived here your whole life, there is always something new to discover down her in Coastal Georgia.

Being born and raised in North Georgia and South Georgia my whole life, I am constantly shocked to find that there are so many things I haven't discovered.

I did the digging so you don't have to, found all the spots and events you want to hit this summer so you can enjoy the last few weeks of summer and your roommates!


Things to do in STATESBORO!
  • One word....DOWNTOWN. You have to see what Downtown Statesboro is working on, they have been busy at work and it is paying off! The amount of new little shops and goodies that have popped up in the last year is wild.

One of my best-friends works with the city and recently released this press about their most recent rehabilitation project for downtown! Check it out if you want to see a cool before/after! https://statesborodowntown.com/2021/05/28/downtown-art-alley-project-complete/


  • When was the last time you went to GSU Botanical Gardens? Too long ago in my opinion. As someone who not only loves nature but who's boyfriends works at the garden, I have a special appreciation for the garden and all it has to offer. I've included some photos I've taken there on the slideshow to the left, just scroll through using the arrows! JUST BREATHTAKING!!


Check out their rules, missions statements, directions, hours and more here:


  • Have a picnic in Sweetheart Circle! Grab your roommates or your significant other (or both!) and go shopping together to pick out your favorite treats! Settle down on the grass or throw up a hammock to enjoy the beautiful warm days and cool evenings of Statesboro on our very own campus!





Things to do in SAVANNAH!
  • July 3rd- Red, White and Brews at Stafford's Public House. This sounds like a wonderful date or group outing for some friends. I know that I will be checking ticket availability for this one!

Bar hop in Savannah to celebrate the 4th of July! (Requires tickets)


  • July 3rd- Freedom Fest at Harley Davidson in Savannah. Growing up with a dad who rides a Harley, Harley Davidson events are always a little special to me. So if you too grew up gripping on to the back of a relatives motorcycle, maybe you should stop by! Or even if you ride a Harley yourself!

Join the party with live music and BBQ from 11am-3pm! https://stayhappening.com/e/freedom-fest-E2ISTME77MY


  • Go to Tybee Island! Where you can drink some coffee on the beach, try the sliders from Fannys, get a Call a Cab from Wet Willies and roll around in the sun! I can personably say that I love Tybee more than any other beach on the East coast. People watching is fantastic here, the food comes in huge portions and the drinks are strong. Best of all, the sand and the water is relaxing and gives you the most beautiful sunsets you've ever seen!

See the link to explore all of what Tybee Island has to offer! https://visittybee.com






  • Take a Haunted Tour Ride! See all of downtowns beautiful architecture, while learning about the hauntings within them! I haven't done this one yet HOWEVER, I have heard some amazing things about them. I have done some similar ghost tours but Savannah is high on my bucket list!


  • You could always drop by River Street, there is so much to see! Good food, beautiful views, fun picture opportunities and a chance to see the beautiful people and nature of Savannah. I love River Street so much, my friends and I celebrate most everything on River Street with a trip to Tubby's and a Wet Willie's, and to end the night we hit up the rooftop bars for the views!


Check this reference for some more ideas of what to do on River Street: https://www.visitsavannah.com/the-ultimate-guide-to-exploring-savannahs-river-street




Here are some of my favorite pictures I've taken Downtown in Savannah!















30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page